All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:34 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
If you want you can try this map. It contains the CF loading screen and was created using the same tools as CF/YouTD, but contains no content.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:05 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Montpellier
nope, ur map makes warcraft crash :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:23 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
This archive contains a copy of the map after each tool (not counting GMSI, because it requires the map to be saved in WE afterwards anyway) was applied. It would be nice, if you could give a little more details on how it crashes (When does it crash? What happens? Any text on screen?).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:40 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Montpellier
all right, i tested the maps by creating a game in local area mode :)
(with Snow Leopard 10.6.3 released yesterday)

  • Mac Crash Test 2 Images: I can select the map and launch it. It load perfectly. It shows "Trigger test successful" but i can't select Uther.
  • Mac Crash Test 3 Widgetized: I can select the map and launch it. It load perfectly. It shows "Trigger test successful" and i can select and move Uther
  • Mac Crash Test 3 Optimized: same here, everything works.

with the original map, i even can't click on the map, warcraft freeze instantaneously


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:51 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
The result of the 2nd map sounds really strange to me, but it should not be a problem, because we will never release any unprotected versions. Are you sure WC3 is frozen forever? Or is it possible, that it might continue after a while? You can also try this map with changed protector settings.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:11 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Montpellier
Mac Crash Test 5 Protected: It's like the original CF 1.14b. when I click on the map (to select it), it makes warcraft freeze instantaneously, the map thumbnail isn't displayed. I have to wait about 30s for warcraft crashes and i can again use the mouse


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:50 am 
Offline
User

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:26 pm
Posts: 65
Location: paris
use constrol alt cmd esc if its freeze.

i dont give it, tolleder u try to fixe the protected map right?

hope that it will be a success, cf is is not the only protected map in war3, but only where we cant play (whit you TD too)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:02 am 
Offline
User

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Montpellier
r-a-p-h wrote:
use constrol alt cmd esc if its freeze.

i dont give it, tolleder u try to fixe the protected map right?

hope that it will be a success, cf is is not the only protected map in war3, but only where we cant play (whit you TD too)


yeah that's i use to do, but i wanted to count the seconds between the freeze & the crash ^^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:32 am 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
As a first step I try to find out what is causing the freezes. And as a second step I will have a look if there are any ways to avoid the cause. This map (Caution: I won't change the map title anymore, because it is kinda sure now, that the problem is caused by the protection) is unprotected, but was rebuild using the protector's MoPaQ library.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:59 am 
Offline
User

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:26 pm
Posts: 65
Location: paris
trigger test succefful, all is ok


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:44 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
Many tests! Please tell me which ones work and which ones don't. You have to test them one by one, because the title is always the same.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:37 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:26 pm
Posts: 65
Location: paris
first : select and crash
second : select and crash
3eme : select, no prob, but host and crash
4eme : Works, trigger test succesful
5éme : works, trigger test succesful
6éme: works, trigger test succesful


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:12 pm 
Offline
YouTD Admin
YouTD Admin

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 573
YouTD Score: 110
Could you please post the file names instead of numbers?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:14 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:26 pm
Posts: 65
Location: paris
I have everything listed in the order.
1p= doesnt work
1u = doesnt work
2p = doesnt work
2u= works
3p= works
3u= works


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Castle Fight 1.14b Does NOT work with Snow Leopard!
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:07 pm 
Offline
User

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:26 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Montpellier
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_1p.w3x : FAIL : when i select it, it freezes the game (no thumbnail is displayed)
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_1u.w3x : FAIL : same here
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_2p.w3x : FAIL : i can select the map, i see the thumbnail, but when i click again on it, it freeze. (sometimes the first time click works, that's happened on the CF original map too)
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_2u.w3x : OK : everything works well, i can select the map (i tried severall times). That load perfectly and trigger succesful
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_3p.w3x : OK : same here
  • MCT5_wd_op_pr4_3u.w3x : OK : same here

u have different level of protection ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group